PTA

Cranbrook Church of England Primary School is extremely fortunate to have a dedicated team of parents that work with the school to ensure we have a flourishing PTA.  We would like to say a big thank you to our new committee and all the parents who give their time to help the school.

The PTA has two key aims:

1) To raise funds to support enrichment opportunities for all pupils at Cranbrook.

2)  To promote, lead and further develop fun, family social events, encouraging new, exciting ways that the school can support bringing families together; to socialise, extend friendship groups and offer new opportunities for parents and grandparents to spend quality time with the children.

Friends of Cranbrook School (the PTA) organise school based events throughout the year. This year we are raising money to help the school purchase an outside classroom.

This term for our 'own clothes day', we will be asking for items to be donated that will be sold to raise money at other events.

In addition to helping raise money for a new outside classroom, we are happy to announce that we will be supporting in funding the following:

  • Years 1,2 and 5 Explorers Workshops
  • Young Voices at the O2

 

To find out more about Cranbrook PTA please email: 

cranbrookprimarypta@gmail.com

 

Our Key PTA members are:

Chair: Yiota Reece
Treasurer: Rachel Churcher
Secretary: Millie Creasey
 

There are other ways you can help raise money for Cranbrook Primary. We are registered to receive donations from Amazon Smile and Easy Fundraising. 

 

Easy Fundraising

Many online retailers donate money to charities through Easy Fundraising. Before buying anything online, click through this link:

www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/friendsofcranbrookprimaryschool/

 

Amazon Smile

Purchase your Amazon products via Amazon Smile and Amazon will donate to us every time you spend. Click on the link for more information

https://smile.amazon.co.uk and register Friends of Cranbrook Primary as your charity of choice.

UPCOMING PTA EVENTS

OCTOBER

Monday 17th October - Pumpkin Decorating Competition

Friday 21st October - Home Clothes Day (donations of gifts for parents for the Christmas shop)

Friday 21st October - Cake Sale (Donations to the school office)

NOVEMBER

Thursday 3rd November - Neon Disco

Friday 25th November - Home Clothes Day (donations of gifts for children for Christmas shop)

DECEMBER

Friday 2nd December - Sweet Sale after school

Friday 9th December - Christmas Carol Evening

Monday 12th December - Christmas Shop - children buy gifts for parents

JANUARY

Friday 27th January - Cookie Sale

FEBRUARY

Friday 3rd February - Class Penny Wars Finishes

Friday 3rd February - Non Uniform Day - Donations of unwanted gifts/toys

Friday 24th February - Cake Sale after school (donations to the school office)

MARCH

Friday 17th March - Afternoon Tea boxes available to buy

Thursday 30th March - Spring Disco

Friday 31st March - Cake Sale (donations to the school office)

APRIL

Friday 28th April - Sweet Sale after school

MAY

Friday 26th May - Ice Lolly Sale after school

JUNE

Friday 30th June - Ice Lolly Sale after school

JULY

Friday 14th July - Summer Fair after school 3.30pm - 5.00pm

Tuesday 18th July - Year 6 Leavers fun afternoon

If you are able to volunteer at any of the above events, please email the PTA. We are always in need of parent volunteers. Without volunteers, these events would not be able to go ahead.